Krebs' Class Blogs

Constructing, creating, communicating, collaborating, and thinking critically in grade 5.

Martin Luther King, Jr.

| 2 Comments

  • His birthdate is 15\1\1929.
  • He is not a king, but it’s just his name.
  • Every fifteenth of January is his day.
  • Assassinated on April 4, 1968.
  • He skipped two grades from 9th to 11th grade.
  • He was married in 1953.
  • They celebrate his day everyday in the White House.
  • He had a dream speech in 1963.
  • Non-violence.
  • He started collage when he was fifteen.
  • He was black so he wanted that the black and white people will have the same rights, because that time they were not having the same rights.
  • He went to jail because he broke the law that he thought it wasn’t fair.
  • The killer of Martin is James Earl Ray.
  • He wanted peace in the world.
  • Civil Right Act was in 1964.

Author: salmaa22

My name is Salma Albaz. I am 10 years old and I blow my candles on the 27th of May. I am a fifth grader and I study in Alraja School in Bahrain, though I am an egyptian. My dream is to be a scientist because science is awesome.

2 Comments

Leave a Reply

Required fields are marked *.


Skip to toolbar