Krebs' Class Blogs

Constructing, creating, communicating, collaborating, and thinking critically in grade 5.

These Are My Sight Words

| 0 comments

We have a new tune stuck in our heads. We recently found “Singing to Learn” on YouTube, and they have a great sight word song.

In KG2, we are learning this song to go with our sight words. The lyrics go like this:

These are my sight words
I see them all about
These are my sight words
No need to sound out
These are my sight words
They’re the words I need
These are my sight words
They help me read

____ is a sight word (Echo)
____ is a sight word (Echo)
____ is a sight word
It’s a word I need
____ is a sight word
It helps me read.

Click the words below to sing along with our sight words.

I    a    my    the    go    he    like    to    come    here    this    me    for    you    look    do    where    one      two     see    what

Here’s a new video with 44 sight words from Singing to Learn. (There are some extras for your advanced child to learn!)

Author: Denise Krebs

I'm the chief learner in life's adventure.

Leave a Reply

Required fields are marked *.


Skip to toolbar