Krebs' Class Blogs

Constructing, creating, communicating, collaborating, and thinking critically in grade 5.

Fall Fever

| 0 comments

streamofgold

The combine roars like
A non-stop corn eating monster.
The grain flows into the tank
Like a yellow river.

The warm fall air smells
Like corndust and beauty mixed together.
Being behind the monster is
Like a dust storm from heaven.

The tractor hauling the heavy load
is like a slow race car screaming into the night.
The elevator, looking like a lit-up corn palace
Races my excitement, as I screech my brakes up to the scale.

The loud trip home is like a kid coming from a candy store.
With a check in my hand, and the steering wheel in the other,
I start out for home once more, only to
let the wind blow me up there again.

By Paul

Corn Kernel (flash)_4150

“streamofgold” by Aunt Owwee / Attribution 2.0 Generic License
“Corn Kernel (flash_4150)” by James Emery / Attribution 2.0 Generic License

Author: Denise Krebs

I'm the chief learner in life's adventure.

Leave a Reply

Required fields are marked *.


Skip to toolbar